About Us

Where we are

Non gaude / Donde estamos

Most of the university installations and centres are located in the Alto Deba region. i.e. in the geographical centre of the Basque Country. This privileged setting provides easy access to the University’s main core from any point in the Basque Autonomous Community.

MONDRAGON UNIVERSITY consists of four faculties: the Goi Eskola Politeknikoa or Higher Polytechnic School, the Business Studies Faculty, the Humanities and Education Science Faculty and the Culinary Science Faculty.

  1. Although the central core is located in the Alto Deba region, the Higher Polytechnic School consists of three campuses in Guipúzcoa province: the Mondragón campus, the Ordizia campus and the Orona Ideo campus.
  2. The Business Studies Faculty consists of two campuses, both in Guipúzcoa province: one in Oñati and the other in Irún.
  3. The Humanities and Education Science Faculty has two campuses too, in Escoriatza, and Aretxabaleta in the Alto Deba region.
  4. Lastly, the Culinary Science Faculty has one campus, in San Sebastián.

In addition, during 2013-2014 the university will have a new location in BBF Bilbao (Bilbao Berrikuntza Faktoria), focused on the offer related to innovation and entrepreneurship.